Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Making a Mark

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 28 September 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Bronze Casting Workshop with Ore and Ingot

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 24 August 2018 – Monday 27 August 2018

Jellyfish Thinking, Feeling, Being workshop

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 13 October 2018

Introduction to Brush Lettering Bristol

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Saturday 22 September 2018

Églomisé - Glass Gilding workshop

Making Space

Saturday 18 August 2018

The Lost Words Supper

Loyton Lodge, Morebath, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 9AS

Wednesday 24 October 2018

Crafts Alive at Rodmarton Manor

Rodmarton Manor, near Cirencester, GL7 6PF

Wednesday 05 September 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Corinna Spencer: 'Lovely Creatures'

That Art Gallery

Friday 07 September 2018 – Saturday 29 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: