Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Exhibition Tour: Alex Cecchetti Led by Vanessa Boni, curator

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 30 June 2018

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole, Wellington, Somerset, TA219HW

Saturday 23 June 2018

August Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Monday 06 August 2018

Indigenous Art in Britain

Lecture Theatre 1, Department of Anthropology and Archaeology, Bristol University, 43 Woodland Road, Bristol, BS8 1UU.

Wednesday 06 June 2018

Coast

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Friday 20 July 2018 – Friday 07 September 2018

Read (to) the trees

Fire Beacon Hill, White Cross Car Park, Sidbury EX10 0LR

Saturday 16 June 2018

Palladium Print Masterclass

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 06 August 2018 – Friday 10 August 2018

Groundwork: Janet Cardiff, Forty Part Motet

Richmond Chapel, Tolver Place, Penzance TR18 2AB

Friday 25 May 2018 – Monday 27 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: