Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Earth, Hare, Fur & Water

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 16 March 2018 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

Fractalight at St Laurence; Question Time

St Laurence Church, The Shambles, Stroud, GL5 1AP

Friday 23 March 2018

Across the Bridge exhibition

44AD artspace, 4 Abbey Street, Bath, BA1 1NN

Monday 26 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

Shallal Sketchbooks

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 24 February 2018

Ripped Apart

LT Gallery, 1 Orchard Street, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1RG

Thursday 22 February 2018 – Tuesday 13 March 2018

On Form: Gallery Tour for Visually Impaired Adults

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Friday 09 March 2018

Regular Art Group

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Thursday 18 January 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Suki Dhanda: Race, place and diversity by the seaside

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 08 February 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: