Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Rosemary Lee Artist Talk at Falmouth University, with Groundwork

Academy of Music and Theatre Arts (AMATA), Falmouth University, Treliever Road, Penryn, Cornwall, TR10 9LX

Wednesday 07 March 2018

Marking Time: traces of another Jurassic coast

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 27 April 2018 – Wednesday 09 May 2018

Mother's Day Handtied Bouquet Workshop

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Saturday 10 March 2018

Handmade Books: Contemporary Book Forms

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3LS

Saturday 17 March 2018

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole, Wellington TA21 9HW

Saturday 03 March 2018

Anne Redpath RA RWA RSA

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 30 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Poetry Pioneers: 35 Years

Ocean Studios, Factory Cooperage, Royal William Yard

Tuesday 17 April 2018 – Sunday 29 April 2018

.MP4 or it didn't happen

St Annes, Paternoster Row, Barnstaple EX31 1SX

Friday 30 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: