Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Discovering wildlife in Bristol

M Shed, Bristol, BS1 4RN

Saturday 10 March 2018

Rosemary Lee Artist Talk at Falmouth University, with Groundwork

Academy of Music and Theatre Arts (AMATA), Falmouth University, Treliever Road, Penryn, Cornwall, TR10 9LX

Wednesday 07 March 2018

March Exhibition

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Friday 09 March 2018 – Friday 30 March 2018

Sophie Filomenaâs fimo workshop

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Portrait Painting Workshop

Bridgwater Arts Centre, Castle Street, TA6 3DD

Friday 16 March 2018

Scribble and Sketch at the RWA

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Saturday 03 March 2018

Ginger beer: a queer art exhibition

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Monday 26 February 2018 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

March Stanza Extravaganza

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 26 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: