Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Introduction to Hybrid Printmaking

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Thursday 16 August 2018 – Friday 17 August 2018

Botanical Printmaking with the Bristol Print Collective

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 18 July 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018

Artists' Professional Development: Red Day (Reflection: Exchange: Dialogue)

Hauser & Wirth Somerset Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Thursday 21 June 2018

Find Your Inner Potter, ceramics workshop for beginners

Devizes, Wiltshire, SN103PU

Sunday 24 June 2018

Plymouth College of Art Degree Shows 2018

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, PL4 8AT

Friday 08 June 2018 – Thursday 21 June 2018

July Investigative Drawing Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 27 July 2018

Alive in Devon

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 19 June 2018 – Sunday 24 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: