Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Investigative Drawing Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 25 May 2018

Folded 3D Architectural Tableau Books

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Monday 23 July 2018 – Wednesday 25 July 2018

Andrew Mania: Snapshot of a collection

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 08 July 2018

Catherine Haines

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Monday 13 August 2018 – Saturday 13 October 2018

Groundwork: Steve McQueen in Conversation with Nicholas Serota

Plaza Cinema, 69 Lemon St, Truro, TR1 2PN

Sunday 03 June 2018

Workshops at The Guild at 51

The Guild at 51, 51 Clarence Street, Cheltenham, GL50 3JT

Thursday 03 May 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Read (to) the trees

Fire Beacon Hill, White Cross Car Park, Sidbury EX10 0LR

Saturday 16 June 2018

Groundwork: Chris Fite-Wassilak and Sophie Mallett

Bickford Smith Institute, Cliff Road, Porthleven TR13 9EY

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: