Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Somerset Art Weeks 2018: Contains Art Open Studios

Contains Art, Watchet, East Quay, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Handmade Books: Pamphlet Sewn Books with Megan Stallworthy

Appledore Book Festival, Appledore, Bideford, North Devon

Saturday 22 September 2018

Ten Shots at White Stones

White Stones Cafe Gallery, 13 Easton St, Easton, Portland, DT5 1BU

Monday 03 September 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Alone with Empire

The Vestibules at Bristol City Council. College Green

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 17 October 2018

Art Trek North Devon Open Studios 2018

North Devon, Various Locations

Friday 14 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Albert Irvin and Abstract Expressionism

RWA, Queens Road, Clifton Bristol BS8 1PX

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Sunday 03 March 2019

Opening reception: 'Takesada Matsutani. drop in time'

Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Hauser & Wirth Somerset, BA10 0NL

Friday 28 September 2018

The Faces of the Boat Building Academy

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 28 September 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: