Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Wreath Making Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 15 December 2017

Made in Bristol: HOME

The Architecture Centre, Narrow Quay BS1 4QA

Saturday 28 October 2017 – Friday 22 December 2017

Campus of Ideas

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, BS1 4QA

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Radical Clay: Teaching with the greatest potters of the 1960s

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 July 2017 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Beaumont Gallery Christmas Event

Woodlands Road Mere BA12 6BT

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Hilles Studio Collective, Christmas Open Studio

Hilles Studio, Sevenleaze Lane, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL6 6NN

Saturday 02 December 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Janet Boulton: Watercolours

Swindon Museum & Art Gallery

Wednesday 29 November 2017 – Saturday 20 January 2018

Kim Yong-Ik Solo exhibition

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Sunday 17 December 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: