Latest news

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

RAMM South West artist commission

Friday 30 November 2018

RAMM is offering an exciting opportunity for a contemporary visual artist based in the South West region, as defined by Arts Council England, to be inspired by its rich and diverse collections.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Blue Mind

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Friday 01 March 2019 – Sunday 10 March 2019

Back Lane West Skill Session: Emulsion Printing at Kiwi Print Studio

56 Highfields, Cadogan Rd, Camborne, TR14 7RY

Sunday 27 January 2019

Criminal Ornamentation: Yinka Shonibare MBE curates the Arts Council Collection

Galleries 21 & 22, Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Saturday 19 January 2019 – Sunday 17 March 2019

Dream and Make For 5 to 11 year olds

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Saturday 02 March 2019

Autumn Workshop: Tapestry Weaving & Colour Blending

Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Saturday 10 November 2018 – Monday 11 November 2019

NORTH artist talk with Kerry Phippen

select studio, Centre for Science & Art Lansdown Stroud GL5 1BB

Saturday 26 January 2019

Silver Earrings and Pendant

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 16 February 2019

Willow Wall Basket

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: