Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Jerwood Drawing Prize 2017

Drawing Projects UK, Bridge House, 10 Stallard Street, Trowbridge BA14 9AE

Friday 17 August 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

Tessa Eastman: Award Winning Ceramicist comes to Hampshire.

Aspex ,The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, PO1 3BF

Wednesday 19 September 2018 – Thursday 18 October 2018

Opening reception: 'Takesada Matsutani. drop in time'

Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Hauser & Wirth Somerset, BA10 0NL

Friday 28 September 2018

A Face in the Crowd: Local Personalities and their Stories

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 25 September 2018 – Sunday 07 October 2018

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old â Oct 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 19 October 2018

Ways of Seeing: an Exhibition of Paintings by Jacqui Harris & Teresa Pemberton

The Castle, Bude EX23 8LG

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Thursday 20 September 2018

I AM MY OWN PRIMAL PARENT

KARST, 22 George Place, Stonehouse, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 3NY

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 03 November 2018

Kurt Jackson: Scilly

Jackson Foundation Gallery, North Row, St. Just, Penzance, Cornwall. TR19 7RQ

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Saturday 27 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: