Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Nettle Grellier: Easy Peelers

That Art Gallery

Friday 15 March 2019 – Saturday 06 April 2019

Masters of Japanese Prints: Life in the City

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 12 January 2019 – Sunday 12 May 2019

Anya Lewin: More than Stories: A Film Trilogy

John Hansard Gallery, 142-144 Above Bar Street, Southampton SO14 7DU

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 04 May 2019

Pinhole Camera & Solography Workshop

Fish Factory Arts, Penryn, TR10 8AG

Saturday 23 February 2019

Home Everywhere: Mark Darbyshire

SVA 4 John Street Stroud GL5 2HA

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 23 February 2019

Autumn Workshop: Tapestry Weaving & Colour Blending

Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Saturday 10 November 2018 – Monday 11 November 2019

George Shaw: A Corner of a Foreign Field

Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath, BA2 4DB

Friday 08 February 2019 – Monday 06 May 2019

RWA Sculpture Open Exhibition 2019

RWA

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: