Latest news

ebc night school autumn term

Monday 08 October 2018

east bristol contemporary announces its third term of NIGHT SCHOOL, running through November and December 2018.

Plymouth confirmed as host city for British Art Show 9

Wednesday 03 October 2018

The UK's largest touring exhibition of contemporary British Art will be heading to Plymouth again in 2021, following the official announcement by London's Hayward Gallery that the city has been selected as one of the four host locations for British Art Show 9 (BAS 9).

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

'DRAWING THE UNCONCEIVED' with speaker Julie Leach

Centre Science & Art Lansdown Stroud GL5 1BB

Saturday 17 November 2018

Autumnal Changes

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Wednesday 17 October 2018 – Saturday 27 October 2018

KerbArt: a solo exhibition by Martin Ash (AKA Sam Spoons)

Tapeley Park, Nr. Instow, North Devon EX39 4NT

Sunday 14 October 2018 – Thursday 18 October 2018

Realism to Abstraction

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 12 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 October 2018

Masterclass: Mechanical hand/finger extensions with Simon Williams

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Tuesday 23 October 2018 – Thursday 25 October 2018

Essentials in Corporate Fundraising

Exeter Library, Castle Street, Exeter, Devon EX4 3PQ

Wednesday 07 November 2018

Phizogs - Bedwyr Williams at RAMM

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Hokusai and Hiroshige: Masters of Japanese landscape prints

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: