Latest news

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

May Baby Art Hour: For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 25 May 2018

Cam Valley Arts Trail Group Spring Exhibition & Sale

Conygre Hall, Timsbury BA2 0JQ

Saturday 28 April 2018

Behind the Scenes Studio Visits ÃČilis Kirby

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 23 June 2018

Ultra Space - Simon Williams

That Art Gallery, 17 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Friday 27 April 2018 – Saturday 19 May 2018

Jack Doherty

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Sawdust and Sequins: The Art of the Circus

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Games As (Performing) Arts

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 10 May 2018 – Thursday 31 May 2018

Unveiled presents: Lola Paprocka

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Thursday 19 April 2018 – Wednesday 25 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: