Latest news

Network Manager: Visual Arts South West

Sunday 06 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is seeking a new Network Manager. This is an exciting opportunity to advocate for the visual arts in the South West of England, supporting the development of the sector through connectivity, knowledge sharing and strategic intervention within the region and nationally.

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Clowns: The eggs-hibition

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery Queens Rd Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

South West Academy Exhibition

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 12 January 2019 – Saturday 09 February 2019

What do you collect? Handkerchiefs

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon EX4 3RX

Tuesday 15 January 2019 – Sunday 07 April 2019

On Paper

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 01 December 2018 – Sunday 17 February 2019

Modern Calligraphy

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Monday 18 February 2019

Jamie Fitzpatrick: Big Dick

Exeter Phoenix

Saturday 24 November 2018 – Sunday 03 February 2019

Have a Go With Neon

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Friday 11 January 2019

Architectural Clay Panel

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 16 February 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: