Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Arts Award Workshops â 29 August

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Wednesday 29 August 2018

The Lost Words Supper

Loyton Lodge, Morebath, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 9AS

Wednesday 24 October 2018

Art and Conflict: Works from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Pottery throwing one off workshops in August

Fired Thoughts, Lydeway, Devizes

Wednesday 01 August 2018 – Wednesday 29 August 2018

Handmade Books: The Cross Structure Binding

Taunton Library, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 19 November 2018

The Journey

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 21 August 2018 – Sunday 02 September 2018

Roger Thorp

Anima-Mundi, Street-an-pol, St Ives, TR26 2DS

Friday 27 July 2018 – Saturday 01 September 2018

A Brave New World: Paintings by Ian Shipton

LT Gallery, 1 Orchard St. Weston-super-Mare. N. Somerset. BS23 1RG

Thursday 02 August 2018 – Tuesday 21 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: