Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Select Festival 2018

Stroud Valleys

Saturday 21 April 2018 – Monday 28 May 2018

Groundwork: Steve McQueen

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Dorset Art Weeks - Venue 28

Haydon Church Studio, Haydon, Dorset DT9 5JB

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Behind the Scenes Studio Visits ÃČilis Kirby

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 23 June 2018

NSA Drawing Explored

Tremenheere Gallery, Nr Gulval, Penzance TR20 8AL

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Tuesday 29 May 2018

GIRL GANG II Art Show

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Thursday 24 May 2018 – Wednesday 30 May 2018

Folded 3D Architectural Tableau Books

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Monday 23 July 2018 – Wednesday 25 July 2018

Tools of the Trade Exhibition

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Monday 25 June 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: