Latest news

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

June Exhibition at Artizan Gallery

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Saturday 02 June 2018 – Friday 22 June 2018

Handmade Books: Longstitch Variations

Taunton Library Meetings Room, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 16 April 2018

Opening Doors

Bishop's Barn, Silver Street, Wells, Somerset BA5 1US

Saturday 24 March 2018

24H OUR CITY â The People Of The Croft

PRSC The Space, 17-25 Jamaica Street, Bristol BS2 8JP

Friday 11 May 2018 – Friday 18 May 2018

Behind the scenes studio visits: Olivia Jones

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Saturday 24 March 2018

Ruby Lou Hintonâs draw your feelings workshop

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Marietta's Wardrobe: The Secret History of Clothes â Hazel Hammond

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Friday 23 March 2018 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

The Light That We Seek

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 30 March 2018 – Wednesday 11 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: