Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

New Wave at RWA

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Thursday 15 February 2018 – Thursday 01 March 2018

Rooftops and Archways Exhibition

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Tuesday 10 April 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018

Anne Redpath RA RWA RSA

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 30 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

The White Moose Portrait Class

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Tuesday 20 February 2018 – Tuesday 13 March 2018

Easter Eggstravaganza

The Holburne Museum

Sunday 25 March 2018

d/UMP

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 16 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

March Stanza Extravaganza

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 26 March 2018

Poetry reading: Andy Brown - Medicine To The Dead

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 13 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: