Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Celebrating Pastels

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 13 March 2018 – Sunday 18 March 2018

Winter lecture: Native American photographers

School of Economics, Finance and Management, University of Bristol.

Thursday 08 March 2018

Moro Pop-Up Restaurant at the Holburne

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 23 March 2018 – Saturday 24 March 2018

Jerwood Makers Open

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon TQ13 9AF

Saturday 20 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

To Celebrate the Distance

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 20 February 2018 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Trish Morrissey: a certain slant of light

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Build your own art world

OSR Project Space

Friday 16 March 2018

Regular Art Group

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Thursday 18 January 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: