Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

There's No Such Thing As A Woman Artist - Panel Discussion

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Thursday 08 March 2018

Cicatrix - Call and Response

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Saturday 24 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Novel Writers: Patrick Langley, Arkady

Spike Island

Thursday 22 March 2018

Jerwood Makers Open

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon TQ13 9AF

Saturday 20 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Od Arts Festival

East Coker + West Coker

Friday 11 May 2018 – Sunday 13 May 2018

Winter lecture: Native American photographers

School of Economics, Finance and Management, University of Bristol.

Thursday 08 March 2018

Printmakers Open 2018

The Malthouse and Courtyard Galleries, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 09 February 2018 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Sawdust and Sequins: The Art of the Circus

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: