Latest news

Plymouth After Dark Commission

Friday 12 October 2018

As part of our Heritage Lottery supported Plymouth After Dark project, we are looking to commission an artist, filmmaker and/or photographer to capture and interpret the support services in the city at night. The deadline for applications is 12pm on 5 November 2018.

ebc night school autumn term

Monday 08 October 2018

east bristol contemporary announces its third term of NIGHT SCHOOL, running through November and December 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

'DRAWING THE UNCONCEIVED' with speaker Julie Leach

Centre Science & Art Lansdown Stroud GL5 1BB

Saturday 17 November 2018

Handmade Books for Christmas

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 24 November 2018

Imaginary Drawn With Light

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Friday 12 October 2018 – Wednesday 24 October 2018

Tania Kovats: Troubled Waters

Phoenix Gallery, Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy Street, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Saturday 22 September 2018 – Sunday 11 November 2018

Phizogs - Bedwyr Williams at RAMM

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Art and Conflict: Works from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Unwrapped 2018

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 08 December 2018 – Thursday 27 December 2018

166 Annual Open Exhibition

The Royal West of England Academy

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 25 November 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: