Latest news

ACE Museum & Gallery Exhibition Tax Credit Briefings

Monday 12 February 2018

In March 2018 Arts Council England will be hosting a series of briefing events across England to support museums and galleries to understand and benefit from the Museum and Gallery Exhibitions Tax Relief.

The Power of Tin Draws Royalty to Havant

Thursday 25 January 2018

HRH The Princess Royal returns to Making Space 10 years after she attended the craft venue's opening.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

To Celebrate the Distance

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 20 February 2018 – Sunday 25 February 2018

I'm New Here

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Friday 16 February 2018 – Wednesday 21 February 2018

Shallal Sketchbooks

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 24 February 2018

Art and Landscape: Where next?

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA2 8LG

Wednesday 21 February 2018

The Art of You

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Tuesday 06 February 2018 – Friday 02 March 2018

Women of the West

Royal West of England Academy of Art,Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Saturday 24 February 2018

Performance: Beowulf by Seth Kriebel

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Wednesday 28 February 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: