Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

The Charter of the Makers: A Talk by Myc Riggulsford

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Wednesday 22 November 2017

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017

M Shed, Princes Wharf, Wapping Rd, Bristol, BS1 4RN

Saturday 21 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Winter Open Studios

Ocean Studios, Plymouth

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Sunday 17 December 2017

Collage, Colour & Line

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 02 December 2017

Mixing Signals

Kobi & Teal, 57 Catherine Street, Frome, Somerset, BA11 1DA

Wednesday 01 November 2017 – Saturday 23 December 2017

Drawing using Pen, Ink, and Graphite with Russ Snedker

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Thursday 02 November 2017 – Thursday 30 November 2017

Police Dog Hogan

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Friday 08 December 2017

Howard Hodgkin: India on Paper

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 14 October 2017 – Sunday 07 January 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: