Latest news

ACE Museum & Gallery Exhibition Tax Credit Briefings

Monday 12 February 2018

In March 2018 Arts Council England will be hosting a series of briefing events across England to support museums and galleries to understand and benefit from the Museum and Gallery Exhibitions Tax Relief.

The Power of Tin Draws Royalty to Havant

Thursday 25 January 2018

HRH The Princess Royal returns to Making Space 10 years after she attended the craft venue's opening.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Art 4 Change Homeless Awareness Week Exhibition

The Vestibules (nr Park Street), City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 26 February 2018 – Friday 02 March 2018

Anthony Fry: A Retrospective

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 09 February 2018 – Monday 07 May 2018

The Design Trust: Making your Marketing and Social Media More Successful

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, GL7 1JH

Saturday 17 March 2018

Looe Street Detectives

Plymouth Arts Centre

Friday 02 February 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018

Anne Redpath RA RWA RSA

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 30 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Plymouth Art Weekender 2018

Plymouth

Tuesday 09 January 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

The White Moose Portrait Class

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Tuesday 20 February 2018 – Tuesday 13 March 2018

Cicatrix - Call and Response

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Saturday 24 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: