Latest news

John Hansard Gallery Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning)

Tuesday 23 October 2018

John Hansard Gallery is seeking to appoint an experienced Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning) who will be a key member of the Programming and Senior Management Teams at this exciting time for the Gallery.

Plymouth After Dark Commission

Friday 12 October 2018

As part of our Heritage Lottery supported Plymouth After Dark project, we are looking to commission an artist, filmmaker and/or photographer to capture and interpret the support services in the city at night. The deadline for applications is 12pm on 5 November 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Artist's Talk: Jesse Jones

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 29 November 2018

Fragment24a

The Engine Room,The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Chris Dobrowolski: Transit Transition

Contains Art, Watchet, East Quay, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 04 November 2018

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Experiencing the Landscape - Art on the East Devon Way

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Saturday 27 October 2018

Fractures: Texture and Fragility in Modern Ceramics

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 01 August 2018 – Saturday 24 November 2018

Jenny Leigh talk: What sort of creatures are we?

Centre for Science and Art

Saturday 27 October 2018

10 Week Printmaking (Advanced Practitioner) Session

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Monday 01 October 2018 – Monday 03 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: