Latest news

Network Manager: Visual Arts South West

Sunday 06 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is seeking a new Network Manager. This is an exciting opportunity to advocate for the visual arts in the South West of England, supporting the development of the sector through connectivity, knowledge sharing and strategic intervention within the region and nationally.

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Primary Colours 2019

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Saturday 09 February 2019 – Saturday 23 February 2019

Hokusai and Hiroshige: Masters of Japanese landscape prints

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

Architectural Clay Panel

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 16 February 2019

Victorian Christmas

Russell-Cotes Art Gallery and Musuem

Saturday 15 December 2018 – Sunday 16 December 2018

Workshops at The Guild at 51

The Guild at 51, 51 Clarence Street, Cheltenham, GL50 3JT

Thursday 03 May 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Clowns: The eggs-hibition

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery Queens Rd Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old â Dec 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 14 December 2018

Blue Mind

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Friday 01 March 2019 – Sunday 10 March 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: