Latest news

ACE Museum & Gallery Exhibition Tax Credit Briefings

Monday 12 February 2018

In March 2018 Arts Council England will be hosting a series of briefing events across England to support museums and galleries to understand and benefit from the Museum and Gallery Exhibitions Tax Relief.

The Power of Tin Draws Royalty to Havant

Thursday 25 January 2018

HRH The Princess Royal returns to Making Space 10 years after she attended the craft venue's opening.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Entertainment in Bath

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 13 January 2018 – Wednesday 14 March 2018

Film: Young Soul Rebels (1991)

Jill Craigie Cinema, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Monday 19 February 2018

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Young In Hong: The Moon's Trick

Exeter Phoenix

Friday 02 March 2018 – Sunday 22 April 2018

Holburne Up Late

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 24 February 2018

Shallal Sketchbooks

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 24 February 2018

Novel Writers: Zoe Gilbert, Folk

Spike Island Art Space, 133 Cumberland Road BS1 6UX

Thursday 22 February 2018

Michael Petry: In the Realm of the Gods

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 20 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: