Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Hilles Studio Collective, Christmas Open Studio

Hilles Studio, Sevenleaze Lane, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL6 6NN

Saturday 02 December 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Michael Petry: In the Realm of the Gods

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 20 October 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Biggerhouse films present Different Voices

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1$QA

Friday 08 December 2017

PAC Home Talk: Conor Wilson

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, PL4 OEB

Wednesday 13 December 2017

Visible Girls

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Friday 17 November 2017 – Thursday 21 December 2017

Envisions: The Envisionaires

The Gallery, Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 30 November 2017 – Saturday 27 January 2018

Paths of Light

The Courtyard Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 10 November 2017 – Wednesday 29 November 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: