Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

July Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 02 July 2018

Cultivation: Points of Vantage

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA2 8LG

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Games As (Performing) Arts

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 10 May 2018 – Thursday 31 May 2018

Book Cartography: Using the Map as an Artistic Strategy Within Book Structures

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Thursday 26 July 2018 – Friday 27 July 2018

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Indigenous Art in Britain

Lecture Theatre 1, Department of Anthropology and Archaeology, Bristol University, 43 Woodland Road, Bristol, BS8 1UU.

Wednesday 06 June 2018

Art on the East Devon Way - Heath Day

Woodbury Common EX10 0JB

Sunday 29 July 2018

Behind the Scenes Studio Visits Kamina Walton

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 02 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: