Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Mountains are Beautiful and Life is Confusing

Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street, Plymouth PL1 4EL

Thursday 31 January 2019 – Wednesday 20 February 2019

Why Museums Matter

Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath, BA2 4DB

Thursday 07 February 2019 – Sunday 19 May 2019

Phizogs - Bedwyr Williams at RAMM

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Acrylic Jewellery Taster Session

Making Space, Havant

Saturday 16 March 2019

On Paper Exhibition

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 23 February 2019 – Saturday 18 May 2019

Bo Lanyon: The Death of Optimus Prime

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 02 March 2019 – Sunday 17 March 2019

Walking Book Club: 21st-Century Yokel

Number Seven Dulverton TA22 9HB

Saturday 23 March 2019

Reach Out Workshop: Printed Cards

Making Space

Saturday 23 February 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: