Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Race, Place and Diversity by the Seaside

The Gallery, Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Thursday 08 February 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

To Celebrate the Distance

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 20 February 2018 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Lithic TEK

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Friday 23 February 2018 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Poetry reading: Christopher Deweese

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences at Bristol Museum & Art Gallery

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 31 March 2018 – Sunday 24 June 2018

Art 4 Change Homeless Awareness Week Exhibition

The Vestibules (nr Park Street), City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 26 February 2018 – Friday 02 March 2018

Introduction to Woven Tapestry

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, PO9 5BN

Monday 19 February 2018 – Monday 19 March 2018

Tom Lietzau: Restless City

Christmas Steps Gallery, 11 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Tuesday 13 March 2018 – Sunday 18 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: