Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Lino and mono printing with Tara Harland Viney

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Tuesday 31 October 2017 – Tuesday 28 November 2017

Lost and Found

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1

Tuesday 21 November 2017 – Friday 24 November 2017

Trish Morrissey: a certain slant of light

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Evan Ifekoya: She Was A Full Body Speaker

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, PL4 OEB

Tuesday 21 November 2017 – Thursday 30 November 2017

Big Heart 2017

Various Locations

Monday 01 May 2017 – Thursday 30 November 2017

Angela Cockayne

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Tuesday 07 November 2017 – Saturday 02 December 2017

Materiality with Eckersley O'Callaghan

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, BS1 4QA

Wednesday 06 December 2017

Christmas holiday 2017 DIY Make & Do

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ & The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 21 December 2017 – Saturday 06 January 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: