Latest news

New artists studios for rent in Penryn

Monday 08 January 2018

9 new artists' studios for rent in a waterside warehouse in Penryn, Cornwall available from March 2018

Director at Bridport Arts Centre

Tuesday 02 January 2018

We are looking for an exceptional individual to provide artistic and organisational leadership. The Director will continue to build the Art Centre's high profile and reputation for quality, whilst developing strategies to ensure its future sustainability.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Dominic Clare at Prema

Prema Arts Centre, South Street, Uley, Gloucestershire GL115SS

Monday 08 January 2018 – Wednesday 14 February 2018

Lucienne Day: Living Design at New Brewery Arts

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Sunday 20 May 2018

Handmade Books: Longstitch Variations

Taunton Library Meetings Room, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 16 April 2018

Plymouth Art Weekender 2018

Plymouth

Tuesday 09 January 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Seeking the Marvellous: Ithell Colquhoun, British Women & Surrealism conference

Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 22 March 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Winter lecture: Native American photographers

School of Economics, Finance and Management, University of Bristol.

Thursday 08 March 2018

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017

M Shed, Princes Wharf, Wapping Rd, Bristol, BS1 4RN

Saturday 21 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Bite size: Plymouth Film Showcase

Peninsula Arts Gallery, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Wednesday 31 January 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: