Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Contemporary Crafts

The Maltouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Wednesday 04 April 2018

Inspired By Vincent

Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 3AJ

Sunday 18 March 2018

Threads of Narrative

Walford Mill Crafts, Stone Lane, Wimborne, BH21 1NL

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Anthony Fry: A Retrospective

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 09 February 2018 – Monday 07 May 2018

Fractalight at St Laurence; Reclaim the Light

St Laurence Church, The Shambles, Stroud, GL5 1AP

Saturday 17 March 2018

EMERGENCY 2017

Aspex, The Vulcan Building

Friday 08 December 2017 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Fractalight at St Laurence; Tony Hymas

St Laurence Church, The Shambles, Stroud, GL5 1AP

Saturday 10 March 2018

Book Binding with Karen Lorenz

Allsop Gallery, Bridport Arts Centre

Monday 05 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: