Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Cicatrix: The Scar of a Healed Wound

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Resonance Art Exhibition

The Chamber Room, Corsham Town Hall, High Street Corsham SN13 0EZ

Monday 10 September 2018 – Thursday 04 October 2018

Making a Mark

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 28 September 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Groundwork | Abigail Reynolds | Tremayne Quay

Tremayne Quay St. Martin-in-Meneage, Helston, Cornwall, TR12

Sunday 23 September 2018

In Conversation & Workshop event with award-winning ceramicist Tessa Eastman at Making Space

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, Leigh Park, Havant, Hampshire, PO9 5BN

Saturday 22 September 2018

Hokusai and Hiroshige: Masters of Japanese landscape prints

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

Ways of Seeing: an Exhibition of Paintings by Jacqui Harris & Teresa Pemberton

The Castle, Bude EX23 8LG

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Thursday 20 September 2018

Galleries: Valerie Barden

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Tuesday 25 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: