Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Stitchless Leather Accessories

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 17 March 2018

Lucienne Day: Living Design at New Brewery Arts

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Sunday 20 May 2018

South West Academy Winter Exhibition 2018

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 13 January 2018 – Saturday 24 February 2018

Opening Doors

Bishop's Barn, Silver Street, Wells, Somerset BA5 1US

Saturday 24 March 2018

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Anthony Benjamin: Currents

The Winchester Gallery, Winchester School of Art, Park Avenue, Winchester, SO23 8DL

Friday 02 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Michael Petry: In the Realm of the Gods

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 20 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: