Latest news

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Talk: Becoming a 'Good' Citizen: Memories of Childhood, Citizenship and Play

Peninsula Arts - Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 01 May 2018

You're Welcome - Live Performance Event

Aspex, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, PO1 3BF

Sunday 29 April 2018

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Palladium Print Masterclass

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 06 August 2018 – Friday 10 August 2018

Behind the Scenes Studio Visits Kamina Walton

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 02 June 2018

Recent Work: Julie Oldfield

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 19 April 2018 – Wednesday 02 May 2018

Matisse: Drawing with scissors, late works

Allsop Gallery, Bridport Arts Centre

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Saturday 21 April 2018

Cam Valley Arts Trail Group Spring Exhibition & Sale

Conygre Hall, Timsbury BA2 0JQ

Saturday 28 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: