Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Modern Calligraphy

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Monday 18 February 2019

Exhibition Tour: 'Matthew Day Jackson. Pathetic Fallacy' and 'Catherine Goodman. Eve'

Durslade Farm, Dropping Ln, Bruton BA10 0NL

Friday 01 March 2019

Trio of Shaker Pieces

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 06 April 2019

Parent and Child Clay

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Friday 22 February 2019

Artizan Gallery re-launch featuring The Artizan Five

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay TQ2 5UW

Thursday 14 February 2019 – Thursday 28 February 2019

Modern Calligraphy

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Thursday 04 April 2019

Craft Workshops

Various Venues

Friday 08 February 2019 – Tuesday 31 December 2019

Make Your Mark: An Alternative Mapping Project

Solent Showcase Gallery 157-187 Above Bar St, Southampton SO14 7NN

Friday 18 January 2019 – Saturday 30 March 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: