Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Wendy Lovegrove: SAW open studios

Andelli Art, Mendip House, Upper Breach, South Horrington, Wells BA5 3QG

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Workshops at The Guild at 51

The Guild at 51, 51 Clarence Street, Cheltenham, GL50 3JT

Thursday 03 May 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Somerset Art Weeks 2018: Contains Art Open Studios

Contains Art, Watchet, East Quay, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Devon Open Studios 2018

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ25UW

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

Catherine Haines in the Picture Room 2018

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Monday 06 August 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old â Dec 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 14 December 2018

Archeology of Destruction

2/F Thorne House Eastville, Yeovil Somerset BA21 4JD

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: