Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

TRAIL

The seafront, Teignmouth, Devon

Saturday 28 July 2018 – Sunday 02 September 2018

Behind the scenes at the museum

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Sunday 07 October 2018

Alexander Calder. From the Stony River to the Sky

Hauser & Wirth Somerset Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Friday 25 May 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Horizons are Important with Trevor H. Smith

Centre Science & Art Lansdown, Stroud, GL5 1BB

Saturday 29 September 2018

Woman's Hour Craft Prize

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 07 July 2018 – Sunday 02 September 2018

Joy Wolfenden Brown 'Pneuma'

Anima-Mundi

Friday 27 July 2018 – Saturday 01 September 2018

Island Artist 2018

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 07 August 2018 – Sunday 19 August 2018

Summer School 2018

Making Space

Monday 13 August 2018 – Friday 17 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: