Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Free art classes for over 50s

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Sunday 06 December 0217 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

Thirfty Thursdays: Ross Aitken on Dawes Twine Works

Hauser & Wirth Somerset

Thursday 01 March 2018

Fractalight at St Laurence; Question Time

St Laurence Church, The Shambles, Stroud, GL5 1AP

Friday 23 March 2018

National Theatre Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Thursday 22 February 2018

Handmade Books: Longstitch Variations

Taunton Library Meetings Room, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 16 April 2018

Odyssean: Topographies

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Plymouth Contemporary Artist Showcase 2018

Peninsula Arts, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Friday 02 March 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

The Art of You

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Tuesday 06 February 2018 – Friday 02 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: