Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Katie Schwab: A Working Building

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Thursday 31 January 2019 – Saturday 16 March 2019

Aimee :ax Masterclass

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 13 April 2019

Esther Teichmann and Monster Chetwynd: Phantasie Fotostudio II

John Hansard Gallery, 142-144 Above Bar Street, Southampton SO14 7DU

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Thursday 23 May 2019

5-Week Reclaimed Jewellery Course

Making Space

Monday 25 February 2019 – Monday 25 March 2019

Botanical Drawing

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 16 March 2019

Talk: Roost: Birds, Place and Art

Jill Craigie Cinema, Roland Levinksy Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Spike Island Open Studios 2019

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 03 May 2019 – Monday 06 May 2019

Talk: Decoding Reality: The Universe as Quantum Information

The House, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Sunday 24 February 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: