Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Cicatrix: The Scar of a Healed Wound

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Lizard Art Summer Exhibition

Lizard Art, Stableyard Gallery, Trelowarren TR12 6AF

Wednesday 27 June 2018 – Friday 24 August 2018

Corinna Spencer: 'Lovely Creatures'

That Art Gallery

Friday 07 September 2018 – Saturday 29 September 2018

Celebrating Ceramics

Burton at Bideford, Kingsley Road, Bideford, EX39 2QQ

Monday 13 August 2018 – Sunday 19 August 2018

Groundwork | Lightbox

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Tuesday 31 July 2018 – Tuesday 28 August 2018

What do you collect? For the record

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 10 July 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Cam Valley Arts Trail, Somerset

Villages around Timsbury

Saturday 03 November 2018 – Sunday 04 November 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: