Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Performance: Young In Hong Echoes

Spike Island

Saturday 09 December 2017

POP : Before I Die : Connect & Create Festival

Connect & Create Festival, Barnstaple Pannier Market, Butchers Row, Barnstaple, EX31 1SY,

Sunday 03 December 2017

Montol Mask & Costume Workshop

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Saturday 16 December 2017

Police Dog Hogan

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Friday 08 December 2017

Visible Girls

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Friday 17 November 2017 – Thursday 21 December 2017

Hilles Studio Collective, Christmas Open Studio

Hilles Studio, Sevenleaze Lane, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL6 6NN

Saturday 02 December 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017

M Shed, Princes Wharf, Wapping Rd, Bristol, BS1 4RN

Saturday 21 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Howard Hodgkin: India on Paper

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 14 October 2017 – Sunday 07 January 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: