Latest news

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Race, Place and Diversity by the Seaside

The Gallery, Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Thursday 08 February 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

Equinox: a spring time exhibition

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018 – Sunday 01 April 2018

Arthur Lanyon - White Chalk Lines


Saturday 31 March 2018 – Saturday 05 May 2018

Postcards From My Neighbourhood

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3BF

Wednesday 07 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Holburne Up Late: 3 Dimensional Design Student Exhibition

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 27 April 2018

April Exhibition at Artizan

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Saturday 07 April 2018 – Friday 27 April 2018

Easter Eggstravaganza

The Holburne Museum

Sunday 25 March 2018

Legal Tyranny: Conscientious Objection in the Three Towns 1853-1914

Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: