Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Regular Art Group

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Thursday 18 January 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Trinity Talk: Resurrection Man

Trinity Centre

Tuesday 20 March 2018

South West Academy Winter Exhibition 2018

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 13 January 2018 – Saturday 24 February 2018

Quartet - Ineke Van Der Wal

Lighthouse, 21 Kingland Road, Poole, Dorset, BH15 1UG

Saturday 03 February 2018 – Saturday 31 March 2018

I Am Making Art: Dream and Make

Spike Island Art Space, 133 Cumberland Road, BS1 6UX

Saturday 03 March 2018

March Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 05 March 2018

March Cocktails & Conversation

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Wednesday 07 March 2018

Handmade Books: Contemporary Book Forms

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3LS

Saturday 17 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: