Latest news

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Young In Hong: The Moon's Trick

Exeter Phoenix

Friday 02 March 2018 – Sunday 22 April 2018

Thrifty Thursdays: Tim Dickens - Back to the Land

Hauser & Wirth Somerset

Thursday 22 March 2018

Suki Dhanda: Race, place and diversity by the seaside

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 08 February 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

Adana Press Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton BS3 2JT

Monday 16 July 2018 – Tuesday 17 July 2018

June Exhibition at Artizan Gallery

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Saturday 02 June 2018 – Friday 22 June 2018

Palladium Print Masterclass

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 06 August 2018 – Friday 10 August 2018

Knowing My Place

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 24 May 2018 – Wednesday 30 May 2018

Ruby Lou Hintonâs draw your feelings workshop

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: