Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

The Heart of The Matter

Royal West of England Academy, Bristol

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 19 August 2018

The Arborealists and Guests featuring Paul Nash

Black Swan Arts

Saturday 21 July 2018 – Sunday 02 September 2018

Clowns: The eggs-hibition

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery Queens Rd Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

Handmade Books: Pamphlet Sewn Books with Megan Stallworthy

Appledore Book Festival, Appledore, Bideford, North Devon

Saturday 22 September 2018

Colourscape

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Monday 20 August 2018 – Wednesday 29 August 2018

Phizogs - Bedwyr Williams at RAMM

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Derek Wilson in the Picture Room

The Studio Cafe, Newlyn Art Gallery, Newlyn TR18 5PZ

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Harriet Bowman, All Round-er (sad sale)

133 Cumberland Road

Saturday 21 July 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: