Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Gold in Art

Staddiscombe, Plymouth

Saturday 18 August 2018

Film Screening and Q&A: Selected 8

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 26 July 2018

July Investigative Drawing Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 27 July 2018

Dan Rawlings - Fragments

That Art Gallery, 17 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Friday 06 July 2018 – Saturday 28 July 2018

Harriet Bowman, All Round-er (sad sale)

133 Cumberland Road

Saturday 21 July 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

Phizogs - Bedwyr Williams at RAMM

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Introduction to Hybrid Printmaking

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Thursday 16 August 2018 – Friday 17 August 2018

Summer School 2018

Making Space

Monday 13 August 2018 – Friday 17 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: