Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Phizogs - Bedwyr Williams at RAMM

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

fig-futures: Suzanne Treister

KARST, 22, George Place, Stonehouse, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 3NY

Monday 04 March 2019 – Saturday 09 March 2019

Talk: Decoding Reality: The Universe as Quantum Information

The House, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Sunday 24 February 2019

In Conversation with Frances Morris, Director of Tate Modern

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, EX4 3RX

Thursday 14 March 2019

Novel Writers: Yara Rodrigues Fowler, Stubborn Archivist

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 28 February 2019

Ten Views of Golden Cap

Lyme Regis Museum, Bridge St, Lyme Regis DT7 3QA

Friday 01 March 2019 – Sunday 26 May 2019

Make Your Mark: An Alternative Mapping Project

Solent Showcase Gallery 157-187 Above Bar St, Southampton SO14 7NN

Friday 18 January 2019 – Saturday 30 March 2019

Modern Calligraphy

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Thursday 04 April 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: