Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Handmade Books: The Cross Structure Binding

Taunton Library, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 19 November 2018

Exhibition: Great Artists | Great Teachers

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 17 September 2018 – Saturday 17 November 2018

Jerwood Drawing Prize 2017

Drawing Projects UK, Bridge House, 10 Stallard Street, Trowbridge BA14 9AE

Friday 17 August 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

Art Trek North Devon Open Studios 2018

North Devon, Various Locations

Friday 14 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Corinna Spencer: 'Lovely Creatures'

That Art Gallery

Friday 07 September 2018 – Saturday 29 September 2018

Groundwork | Helston Town Band

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Saturday 29 September 2018

Jane Hall: Origins

Pound Arts Centre, Pound Pill, Corsham, Wiltshire, SN13 9HX

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

Canto

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 18 September 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: