Latest news

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Artist Training - last few places available

Tuesday 31 July 2018

We are very excited to be able to offer you a wide-range of FREE Level 2 courses with a nationally accredited NCFE/CACHE qualification on completion.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Wells Art Contemporary

The Bishops Palace, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2PD

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Gold in Art

Staddiscombe, Plymouth

Saturday 18 August 2018

Handmade Books: Link Stitch Bindings and the Concertina Book

Exeter Phoenix, Gandy Street, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Saturday 08 September 2018

Horizons are Important with Trevor H. Smith

Centre Science & Art Lansdown, Stroud, GL5 1BB

Saturday 29 September 2018

Roger Thorp

Anima-Mundi, Street-an-pol, St Ives, TR26 2DS

Friday 27 July 2018 – Saturday 01 September 2018

Celebrating Ceramics

Burton at Bideford, Kingsley Road, Bideford, EX39 2QQ

Monday 13 August 2018 – Sunday 19 August 2018

Exhibition Talk, 'Subjects: ....M.A.L.E.S'

Dingles Fairground Heritage Centre, Milford, Lifton, Devon, PL16 0AT

Thursday 31 May 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Catherine Haines in the Picture Room 2018

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Monday 06 August 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: