Latest news

Visual Arts South West Call for Steering Group Member

Wednesday 06 December 2017

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is currently seeking new steering group members to support and steer the direction and development of its programme and Strategic Framework. We are particularly interested in artists, independent arts producers and arts professionals working across all levels of experience in the South West.

Groundwork: Artists announced for a season of international contemporary art in Cornwall

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Groundwork is pleased to announce nine artists whose work will be presented in a season of exceptional international contemporary art in Cornwall, opening in May 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Business Planning to take your Creative Business further

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 20 January 2018

Free art classes for over 50s

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Sunday 06 December 0217 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

Envisions: The Envisionaires

The Gallery, Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 30 November 2017 – Saturday 27 January 2018

Take Exhibition

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1

Monday 15 January 2018 – Friday 19 January 2018

Iman Issa Solo exhibition

Spike Island

Friday 23 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Winter Art Fair 2017

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 24 November 2017 – Wednesday 13 December 2017

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Pioneers: Highlights from the Swindon Collection of Studio Ceramics

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 28 November 2017 – Saturday 10 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: