Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Plymouth Art Weekender 2018

Plymouth

Tuesday 09 January 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Landscapes of the Imagination: Paintings By Jenny Brock

Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 3AJ

Friday 09 March 2018 – Tuesday 27 March 2018

Introduction to Woven Tapestry

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, PO9 5BN

Monday 19 February 2018 – Monday 19 March 2018

April Exhibition at Artizan

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Saturday 07 April 2018 – Friday 27 April 2018

Tim Shaw: What Remains

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 12 May 2018

July Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 02 July 2018

Assembled Spaces

KARST

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Saturday 07 April 2018

Swisherama : Sandy Brown

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Saturday 19 May 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: