Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Christmas holiday 2017 DIY Make & Do

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ & The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 21 December 2017 – Saturday 06 January 2018

Iman Issa Solo exhibition

Spike Island

Friday 23 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Janet Boulton: Watercolours

Swindon Museum & Art Gallery

Wednesday 29 November 2017 – Saturday 20 January 2018

Psychedelic Science Cafe

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 24 November 2017

EDITIONS by Alt - P Print group

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Saturday 09 December 2017 – Wednesday 13 December 2017

Beaumont Gallery Christmas Event

Woodlands Road Mere BA12 6BT

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Don Mandarin: An Occult Diary

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Saturday 25 November 2017 – Wednesday 29 November 2017

Angela Cockayne

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Tuesday 07 November 2017 – Saturday 02 December 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: