Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

All That Is Far: James Thornton

Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 3AJ

Friday 16 February 2018 – Tuesday 27 February 2018

Housing the Homeless

The Architecture Centre

Wednesday 14 March 2018

The Design Trust: Making your Marketing and Social Media More Successful

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, GL7 1JH

Saturday 17 March 2018

Marietta's Wardrobe: The Secret History of Clothes â Hazel Hammond

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Friday 23 March 2018 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

.MP4 or it didn't happen

St Annes, Paternoster Row, Barnstaple EX31 1SX

Friday 30 March 2018

Inspired by India: Block printed bags

The Holburne Museum

Sunday 15 April 2018

Spring Exhibition

TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 06 March 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Brain Art: Schoolsâ Exhibition

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 06 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: